Don’t miss our next concert on 13th June 2015. It’s a special new event in association with the famous Alderley Edge Festival featuring past award-winning soloists. You’ll here Litolff’s sparkling Scherzo; Vivaldi’s Flute Concerto in G minor; Elgar’s Sea Pictures for mezzo soprano; and Hummel’s Trumpet Concerto.

There’ll also be favourite pieces from the Alderley Edge Orchestra.

Click HERE for details.
gala logo final.jpg
Gala Concert with Alderley Edge Festival
Meet the players! The Orchestra currently has a strength of around 40 players drawn from all walks of life. Enquiries from potential new members are always welcome.
Click for details.
An account of the Orchestra's activities since it was founded in 1922, with early photographs.
Click for details.
Would YOU like to join The Alderley Edge Orchestra? We always like to hear from potential new players and can always accommodate additional strings.
Click for details.
The Alderley Edge Orchestra is a Registered Charity, No. 1085217.
To email us, please click here.
cheshire east logo small.jpg
Alderley Edge Institute Trust.jpg
Click here for information about other local amateur orchestras:
Bolton Symphony Orchestra/Sinfonietta
Gorton Philharmonic Orchestra
KEMS Orchestra, Macclesfield
KEMS Concert Band, Macclesfield
Lowry Strings
Oldham Symphony Orchestra
Middlewich Concert Orchestra
Salford Symphony Orchestra
Wilmslow Symphony Orchestra
High Peak Orchestra
Hale Light Orchestra
Manchester Beethoven Orchestra
Amaretti Chamber Orchestra
Website written and designed by Roger Dowling. It uses design features which require Internet Explorer 7.0 (or later), Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome for correct display. You can download these free of charge from the Internet.
Page last updated: 18th May 2015.
Supported by
The Alderley Edge Orchestra
Site search by freefind: advanced